Leased Licensing Terms

Your leased license entitles you to the use of a product as long as your license subscription is active (per-server, per-month). Additionally, your licensed license includes a software upgrade subscription qualifying you for the receipt of new product releases free of charge. Your product will cease to function as soon as your license subscription expires.

Owned Licensing Terms

Your owned license entitles you to the use of a product (per-server). Additionally, your owned license includes an initial one year software upgrade subscription qualifying you for the receipt of new product releases free of charge.

To stay current with the new product releases you should renew your upgrade subscription annually. You can renew your upgrade subscription at the discounted upgrade subscription price during your upgrade subscription term or within one year upon its expiration. Regardless of the actual upgrade subscription renewal date, your new upgrade subscription term will always start on the date following your previous upgrade subscription expiration date.

Upgrade subscription renewal is optional. However, if you do not renew your upgrade subscription within 1 year upon expiration of the previous upgrade subscription term, you will not be able to renew your upgrade subscription any more and a new license purchase at the full license price will be needed to use then-current version of the product. Stand-alone upgrades to particular versions of the product are not available.

Domain Limits

You cannot pick and choose which domains the license limit apply to. If you have more domains then you would need to purchase the host or enterprise editions. The whole server is protected regardless of which license you choose. The license domain limits just allow users with few domains to pay less than a hosting company who might have thousands of domains on a shared server. Subdomains do NOT count towards your domain limits.

Canceling your License

We allow you to cancel your license at any time directly though our client area. You can login to the Danami client area and press the red cancel button on any of the products you would like to cancel. You have the option to cancel your license immediately or at the end of your current billing cycle.

Transferring your License

Owned licenses are eligible to be transferred 120 days after purchase, must be active with an active software update subscription, and not have been transferred previously.